2017 Award Winners

Annual UCCA Chefs Christmas Party and ACF-Atlanta Chefs Association unite for fun-filled evening of holiday celebration, great food, music, dancing, camaraderie, and recognition …

The ACF-Atlanta Chefs Association (ACF-ACA) and the United Culinary Chefs Association (UCCA) have joined to host the Annual Chefs Christmas Party. This year’s event was held on Friday, December 1 at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center. More than 400 of Atlanta’s culinary industry leaders and guests enjoyed exquisite cuisines prepared by several prominent Atlanta chefs and culinary students from the Art Institute of Atlanta, Chattahoochee Technical College, and Gwinnett Technical College. And in keeping with the holiday spirit, more than 350 toys were collected for the TOYS FOR TOTS program. 

The awards portion of the evening began by honoring the Chapter’s Partners for their continued support of the chefs, the Chapter, and the community throughout the year. The evening continued with presentations of the following 2017 ACF-ACA awards to:

sKully Crean Chris Foy Cheryl Glass 2017 Chef of the Year
Chef of the Year:   
                       Chris Foy –  Acosta

Educator of the Year:
                   Hillary Gallagher, CCC – Chattahoochee Technical                                                                                                                                        College

sK Crean Thomas Wilson C Glass 2017 Student C ulinarian of the Year
Student Culinarian of the Year:
 Thomas Wilson – Art Institute of Atlanta

sK Crean Linda Nguyen C Glass 2017 Humanitarian of the Year
Humanitarian of the Year:          
Linda Nguyen – Mercado Fresco

sK Crean Ron Vendor of the Year Atlanta Fixtures
Vendor of the Year:
                      Atlanta Fixtures and Sales Company

sK Crean Michael Deihl C Glass 2017 Bonafide Chef Award
Bonafide Chef Award:
                  Michael Diehl, CEC, CCA – The Michael Diehl Group

sKully Crean Curtis Hicks Cheryl Glass 2017 Presidential AwardsKully Crean Cheryl Glass 2017 Presidential Award

Presidential Award
:                       Cheryl Glass – ACF-Atlanta Chefs Association 
                                                        Curtis Hicks, CEC - UCCA

The ACF-Atlanta Chefs Association thanks the members, vendors, and purveyors of our industry who continue to give their support and make this ACF Chapter the best in the country. You are the reason, we have a great organization where all culinarians can build networks, grow in the culinary industry, and enhance the communities of Atlanta. Working together we can realize our culinary dreams and help ensure Atlanta is one of the country’s top culinary destinations.